Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Upcoming Meetings and Events
 
UpcomingUpcoming PastPast Month ViewMonth View

Central Iowa SHRM is closely monitoring the COVID-19 situation. Should upcoming events be cancelled, we will communicate via the website and directly with those registered. The Central Iowa SHRM refund policy will be followed.



Central Iowa SHRM presents a variety of HR Programs to meet the needs of today’s HR Professional. 

Our programs include:

  • Chapter meetings on a variety of timely and relevant HR topics that are typically eligible for HRCI and SHRM certification credits;
  • Clair W. Fisher HR-Related Law series offered twice a year;
  • Half-day Competency Development Workshops related to the SHRM competency model;
  • Certification Study Groups;
  • Legal & Legislative Conference; and
  • Meet & Mingle membership appreciation event
  • Other Conferences and Events.
Upcoming Events

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

 
Spring 2020 Certification Study Group
2/26/2020 » 5/6/2020
Location: West Des Moines, IA    Time: Wednesdays, February 26-April 29, 2020
 

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

 
 

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

 
May Meeting: Value-Added HR
5/12/2020
Time: 7:00 a.m.-9:00 a.m.
 

Tuesday, June 9, 2020

 
June Meeting: Collaborative Communication Through Improv
6/9/2020
Location: Des Moines, IA    Time: 3-5 pm
 

Tuesday, July 14, 2020

 
July Meeting
7/14/2020
Location: West DesMoines, IA    Time: TBD
 

Thursday, July 16, 2020

 
 

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

 
 

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

 
Iowa SHRM State Conference
9/23/2020 » 9/25/2020
Location: Coralville, IA   
 

Tuesday, October 13, 2020

 
October Meeting
10/13/2020
Location: West Des Moines, IA    Time: TBD
 

Tuesday, November 10, 2020

 
 

Tuesday, December 8, 2020

 
December Meeting
12/8/2020
Location: West DesMoines, IA    Time: TBD
 
Displaying page 1 of 1